Management

Teh Pei Lee, Professor
Head of Department,
Management

The Management Department promotes the development of students in both their intellectual skills and their professional competencies through innovative approaches to teaching and research. The units taught in the Management Department are suitable for both students majoring in Management and those taking other majors. Our units reflect today’s business environment through regular reviews of their content to incorporate new developments and theories in management.

The Management Department’s teaching and research activities cover significant areas of management such as general management, human resource management, organisational behaviour, international business, international management and strategic management.

Head of DepartmentTeh Pei Lee, Professor
B. IT (Hons) (MMU); MM (UPM); PhD (MMU)
Email: teh.pei.lee@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44971 (DID : 5514 4971)
CoordinatorErhan Atay, Dr
B. Engineering (Seoul National University); MBA (Kyung Hee University); PhD (Kyung Hee University, )
Email: erhan.atay@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46380 (DID: 5514 6380)
 Pervaiz K Ahmed, Professor
B.Sc Hons (Bradford); MPhil (Huddersfield); PhD (Bradford)
Email: pervaiz.ahmed@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 46281 (DID: 5514 6281)
 Elaine Chew, Associate Professor
B.Bus (Monash); MBA (Otaru); PhD (Nagoya)
Email: chew.yin.teng@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46296 (DID : 5514 6296)
 Jane Terpstra Tong, Associate Professor
B.Soc.Sc (Hons) (CUHK); Postgrad. Cert. Education (HKU); MBA (CUHK); PhD (Manchester)
Email: jane.tong@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 45841 (DID: 5514 5841)
 Motoki Watabe, Associate Professor
B.Arts (Japan); B.Sc.Phil (Japan); M.Arts (USA); PhD (USA)
Email: motoki.watabe@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44456 (DID: 5514 4456)
 Au Wee Chan, Dr
B.Bus (Monash); PhD (Monash)
Email: au.wee.chan@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46276 (DID : 5514 6276)
 Buriata Tofinga, Dr
Email: Buriata.Tofinga@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 45696 (DID : 5514 5696)
 Chong Yit Sean, Dr
BBA (Malaya); MBA (Southern Queensland), PhD (Monash)
Email: chong.yit.sean@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46373 (DID: 5514 6373)
 Manjit Singh Sandhu, Dr
B.Econ(IIU Malaysia), MBA(UNITAR, Malaysia), DBA(CSU, Australia)
Email: manjit.singh@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46195 (DID : 5514 6195)
 Patricia Lau, Dr
B.Sc (Hons) (UPM); M.Sc, HRD (UPM); PhD, HRD (UPM)
Email: patricia.lau@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44924 (DID: 5514 6380)
 Inam Ul Haq, Dr
B.Commerce (Punjab); MS.(International Islamic); PhD, Mgt (UTM)
Email: inam.ulhaq@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44971 (DID: 5514 4971)
 Adlina Ahmad
B.Sc, Business Admin; MIBA (USIU)
Email: adlina.ahmad@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 46379 (DID: 5514 6379)