Management

Teh Pei Lee, Associate Professor
Discipline Head,
Management

As an integral part of the School of Business, the Department aims to promote the development of students in both the intellectual skills and professional competencies through innovative approaches to teaching and research.

The Department’s teaching and research activities cover significant areas of management such as general management, human resource management, organisational behaviour, international business, international management and strategic management. The units or subjects are suitable for both management and non-management majors. They are regularly reviewed and updated to incorporate new development and theories that reflect today’s dynamic business environment.

Discipline HeadTeh Pei Lee, Associate Professor
B. IT (Hons) (MMU); MM (UPM); PhD (MMU)
Email: teh.pei.lee@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44971 (DID : 5514 4971)
CoordinatorErhan Atay, Dr
B. Engineering (Seoul National University); MBA (Kyung Hee University); PhD (Kyung Hee University, )
Email: erhan.atay@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46380 (DID: 5514 6380)
 John Benson, Professor
B.A, Economics (Melbourne); M.A Economics (Melbourne); M. Edu (Monash); PhD (Monash)
Email: john.benson@monash.edu
Phone Extension:(+603) 55146000 ext. 59622 (DID: 5515 9622)
 Pervaiz K Ahmed, Professor
B.Sc Hons (Bradford); MPhil (Huddersfield); PhD (Bradford)
Email: pervaiz.ahmed@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 46281 (DID: 5514 6281)
 Elaine Chew, Associate Professor
B.Bus (Monash); MBA (Otaru); PhD (Nagoya)
Email: chew.yin.teng@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46296 (DID : 5514 6296)
 Jane Terpstra Tong, Associate Professor
B.Soc.Sc (Hons) (HK); MBA (HK); Postgrad. Cert. Education (HK); PhD (Manchester)
Email: jane.tong@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 45841 (DID: 5514 5841)
 Motoki Watabe, Associate Professor
B.Arts (Japan); B.Sc.Phil (Japan); M.Arts (USA); PhD (USA)
Email: motoki.watabe@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44456 (DID: 5514 4456)
 Patricia Lau, Dr
B.Sc (Hons) (UPM); M.Sc, HRD (UPM); PhD, HRD (UPM)
Email: patricia.lau@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44924 (DID: 5514 6380)
 Au Wee Chan, Dr
B.Bus (Monash); PhD (Monash)
Email: au.wee.chan@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46276 (DID : 5514 6276)
 Buriata Tofinga, Dr
Email: Buriata.Tofinga@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 45696 (DID : 5514 5696)
 Chong Yit Sean, Dr
BBA (Malaya); MBA (Southern Queensland), PhD (Monash)
Email: chong.yit.sean@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46373 (DID: 5514 6373)
 Manjit Singh Sandhu, Dr
B.Econ(IIU Malaysia), MBA(UNITAR, Malaysia), DBA(CSU, Australia)
Email: manjit.singh@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46195 (DID : 5514 6195)
 Adlina Ahmad
B.Sc, Business Admin; MIBA (USIU)
Email: adlina.ahmad@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 46379 (DID: 5514 6379)