Marketing

Christina Lee, Prof
Discipline Head,
Marketing

Marketing is a dynamic, complex set of ideas and business activities that are directed at providing value to consumers, organisations and to society.

Simply put, marketers do three things – they:

  1. Make promises by developing and communicating a value proposition to customers;
  2. Keep promises by delivering the value; and
  3. Enable promises by working with people in all parts of the organisation to make sure everything happens as promised.

Marketing is everything – from seeing an unmet need right through to meeting that need by helping develop and deliver innovative products and services to customers. It's about understanding people, innovation and creativity, selling and advertising, analysing markets, e-commerce and retailing, building relationships, and much, much more – including doing it all responsibly and sustainably.

Our goal at Monash is to produce marketing graduates who are well rounded. We challenge our students to stretch their intellects and critical thinking skills, and to develop the vital 'soft' skills (including leadership, teamwork and presentation) that will support successful business careers. We are proud of our graduates, and are confident they will add value to the 21st century business environment, and to society.

Discipline Head Christina Lee, Prof
BCom, Management Studies; MCom (Hons), Marketing and International Business; PhD, Marketing (Auckland)
Email: christina.lee@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 46169 (DID: 5514 6169)
Coordinator Juliana French, Miss
Postgrad. Dip.(RMIT); Master of Business(RMIT);Postgrad. Dip(Monash)
Email:uliana.french1@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 ext: 45693 (DID: +603 5514 5693)
 Brian Low Koon Huat, Assoc Prof
B.Com (University of Auckland), M.Com (Hons)(University of Auckland); DBA (University of Western Sydney)
Email: brian.low@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44408 (DID : 5514 4408)
 Md Yunus Ali, Assoc.Prof
B.Com (Hons), M.Com (Rajshahi); MBA (Monash); PhD (Wollongong)
Email: yunus.ali@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46397 (DID : 5514 6397)
 Paul Yeow, Assoc. Prof
B.Comp Sc. (Hons) (USM); M.Engineering (NUS); PhD, Management (MMU)
Email: paul.yeow@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 44943 (DID: 5514 4943)
 Fandy Tjiptono, Dr
B.Econ (UGM); M.Com (UNSW); PhD, (UNSW)
Email: fandy.tjiptono@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 44932 (DID : 5514 4932)
 Ghazala Khan, Dr
B.A (Punjab); Dip. Mktg (CIM); Postgrad. Dip. Mktg (Northumbria); M.A (Northumbria); PhD (Monash)
Email: ghazala.khan@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 Ext: 46294 (DID: 5514 6294)
 Lin Yang, Dr  
Grad. Dip. Mktg. (NMIT); Postgrad. Dip. Comm (Otago); PhD (Victoria University of Wellington)
Email: lin.yang@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46385 (DID : 5514 6385)
 Nicholas Grigoriou, Dr
B. Marketing (Monash); Grad. Dip. Tertiary Teaching & Learning (RMIT University); PhD (Swinburne University of Technology)
Email: nicholas.grigoriou@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 55146000 ext: 46384 (DID : 5514 6384)
 Vimala Kunchamboo, Dr
B. Econ (UM); M. Econ(Wakayama); PhD (Monash)
Email:vimala.kunchamboo@monash.edu
Phone Extension: (+603) 5514 6000 ext: 44934 (DID: +603 5514 4934)