Our people

Academic Staff

Professor Ishwar Parhar
Director of Brain Research Institute (BRIMS)
Tel: +603-5514 6304
Fax: +603-5514 6341
Office : Room 3-3-07A
Email: ishwar@monash.edu

Associate Professor Dr Tomoko Soga
Associate Professor (Research)
Tel: +603-5514 6223
Office : Room 3-3-06
Email:  tomoko.soga@monash.edu

Dr Satoshi Ogawa
Senior Lecturer
Tel: +603-5514 6351
Office : Room 3-3-02
Email:  satoshi.ogawa@monash.edu

Dr Muhamad Noor Alfarizal Bin Kamarudin
Research Fellow
Tel: +603-5515 9664
Office : Room 3-3-03
Email:  MuhamadNoor.Alfarizal@monash.edu

Dr B Saatheeyavaane Bhuvanendran Pillai
Assistant Lecturer
Tel: +603-5514 6250
Office : Room 3-3-05
Email:  bsaatheeyavaane.bhuvanendranpillai@monash.edu
.
.

Dr Faizul bin Jaafar
Assistant Lecturer
Tel: +603-5514 5803
Office : Room 3-3-08
Email:  faizul.jaafar@monash.edu

Dr Mageswary Sivalingam
Assistant Lecturer
Tel: +603-5514 6137
Office : Room 3-3-04
Email:  mageswary@monash.edu

.

Dr Teo Chuin Hau
Assistant Lecturer
Tel: +603-5514 5609
Office : Room 3-3-08
Email:  teo.chuinhau@monash.edu

Administrative Staff

Sharaniya Sivarajoo
Administrative Officer cum
Secretary to Head of Neuroscience
Tel: +603-5514 6306
Fax: +603 5514 6341
Office : Room 3-3-07
Email:  sharaniya.sivarajoo@monash.edu

Marshita binti Mohd Idris
Senior Technical Officer
Tel: +603-5514 4967
Office: Room 3-3-08
marshita.idris@monash.edu

Indah Maisarah binti Shani
Senior Technical Officer
Tel: +603-5514 6372
Fax:+603 5514 6341
Office : Room 3-3-08
Email: indah.maisarah@monash.edu

Ng Kai We
Senior Technical Officer
Tel:  +603-5514 4967
Office : Room 3-3-08 
Email:  ng.kai.we@monash.edu.my

Rachel Shalini
Senior Technical Officer
Tel: +603-5514 4967
Office : Room 3-3-08
Email: rachel.shalini@monash.edu

.

Nurul Izzati Shafie
Technical Officer (Transgenic Fish facility)
Tel: +603-5514 4967
Office : Room 3-3-08
Email:  nurul.izzati@monash.edu

.

Vigneswaran a/l Tambirajah
Technical Officer
Tel: +603-5514 4967
Office: Room 3-3-08
Email: vigneswaran.tambirajah@monash.edu