Research and Learning

School Liaisons

Reach out to the School liaisons as the first point of contact whenever you need help with library resources and research support. Through workshops and consultations, the School liaisons are able to assist you with information search skills, citing and referencing or reference management software like EndNote / Mendeley.

Liaison LibrarianMuhammad Shukri Bin Yaakub
School of Pharmacy
Muhammadshukri.yaakub@monash.edu
EXT: 46165

Areas of specialization:
- Mendeley
- Advance Lit Search
- Systematic Review
Liaison Librarian Belinda Sta Maria
School of Information Technology
Belinda.sta.maria@monash.edu
EXT: 59706

Areas of specialization:
- EndNote
- Thesis/Report Formatting (Microsoft Word)
- Citavi
- Information Search Skills
- Advance Lit Search
Liaison Librarian Nur Muzzammil Binti Aziz
School of Engineering
Nur.muzzammil@monash.edu
EXT: 59776

Areas of specialization:
- Information Search Skills
- EndNote
Liaison LibrarianAniza Ahmad
Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Aniza.ahmad@monash.edu
EXT: 46152

Areas of specialization:
- EndNote
- Advance Lit Search
- Systematic Review
Liaison Librarian Khoo Tze Jien
School of Arts and Social Sciences
Khoo.tzejien@monash.edu
EXT: 45804

Areas of specialization:
- Information Search Skills
Liaison Librarian Esmael Yahya
School of Business
Esmael.yahya@monash.edu
EXT: 46167

Areas of specialization:
- Information Search Skills
- Advance Lit Search
Muhammad SyahmiMuhammad Syahmi Bin Dzulkarnain
School of Science
Muhammad.syahmi@monash.edu
EXT: 59701


Areas of specialization:
- Information Search Skills
- EndNote


Learning Skills Advisers

The School Liaisons can put you in touch with the Learning Skills Advisers who can assist you with academic writing, writing literature reviews, presentation skills, critical evaluation of literature, study skills etc.

Esmael YahyaEsmael Yahya
School of Business,
School of Science

Esmael.yahya@monash.edu
EXT: 46167


Areas of specialization:
- Academic Writing (UG)
- Critical Thinking
- Collaborative Learning
- Presentation Skills
- AGLC3
Aini FatimahAini Fatimah
School of Engineering,
School of Information Technology

Aini.fatimah@monash.edu
EXT: 59775 


Areas of specialization:
- Academic Writing (UG)
- Academic Writing (PG)
- Literature Review
Khoo Tze JienKhoo Tze Jien
School of Arts and Social Sciences,
JCSMHS, School of Pharmacy

Khoo.tzejien@monash.edu
EXT: 45804


Areas of specialization:
- Academic Writing (UG)
- Academic Writing (PG)
- Literature Review
- Evaluating Resources Critically
- Presentation Skills