Plan your class timetable
Once you have completed your enrolment on WES, you are required to:
Step 1: plan your timetable
Step 2: set your order of unit's preferences
Whilst Allocate+ is in Preference Entry Mode, login to Allocate+ and using the timetable created during Step 1, submit your preferences for the relevant activities (e.g. lecture, tutorial, labs etc) associated with your unit enrolment.
Activity availability may change, modify or cancel by the school during the preferences entry period (e.g. new tutorials may be added and previously advised tutorials may be cancelled). You will not be advised if any activities are cancelled or amended whilst Allocate+ is in Preference Entry mode.
It is recommended that you check the Allocate+ system once a week until the Preference Entry period closes. Refer to Allocate+ Important Dates for details of dates. Should there be changes to activity availability, you will need to edit your existing preferences before the Preference Entry Mode closes. The training guide on how to select preferences is available on Allocate+ website.
Note: if you are a new student and have just enrolled in your units it may take up to 48 hours for your details to be transferred into Allocate+. For existing students, all changes made to your enrolled units will be immediately transferred into Allocate+.
Step 3: check your allocated timetable
Whilst Allocate+ is in Allocation Adjustment Mode, review your timetable sorted by the system. The training guide on how to view and change your allocated timetable is available on Allocate + website. Refer to Allocate+ Important Dates for details of dates.
Step 4: change your allocated timetable (if necessary)
You may make changes to your allocations where possible to optimize the timetable to suit your needs and/or complete your timetable from available options.
Please note that some activities may change or modified by the school whilst Allocate+ is in Allocation Adjustment mode. It is possible that activities to which you have been allocated could be cancelled, which will leave you without allocations for that unit. If an activity is cancelled or amended you will receive an automated email advising you to re-allocate in the system.
You can adjust your allocated timetable if other time slots are still available. The guide on how to view and change your allocated timetable is available on Allocate + website.